Undergraduate Application


Applicants must have JAMB result and possess a minimum of five (5) credits in WASSCE/NECO/GCE/NABTEB/SISC Examinations or their equivalent at not more than two (2) sittings in the subjects relevant to their proposed Undergraduate Programmes. English Language at credit level is compulsory for all candidates. In addition, credit in Mathematics is compulsory for candidates seeking admission into Degree Programmes in the Faculties of Management and Social Sciences, Natural and Applied Sciences and some Education Courses. Direct Entry admission is also available for applicants with suitable qualifications who obtained Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB) DE Form.

Under the “Choose Admission Application Type” drop down list, pick “UNDERGRADUATE FULL TIME ADMISSION” and supply other login details to continue application.

A. Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

  1. Department of History and International Studies
    •    B.A (Hons) History and International Relations
  2. Department of Islamic Studies
    •    B.A (Hons) Islamic Studies
  3. Department of  Languages
    •    B.A (Hons) Arabic
    •    B.A (Hons) English
  4. Department of Mass Communication
    •    B.Sc. (Hons) Mass Communication
  5. Department of Political and Public Administration
    •    B.Sc. (Hons) Political Science and Conflict Resolution
    •    B.Sc. (Hons) Public Administration
  6. Department of Sociology
    •    B.Sc. (Hons) Sociology

B. Faculty of Management Sciences

  1. Department of Accounting
    •    B.Sc. (Hons) Accounting
  2. Department of Banking and Finance
    • B.Sc. (Hons) Banking and Finance
  3. Department of Business Administration
    •    B.Sc. (Hons) Business Administration
    •    B.Sc. (Hons) Business Administration  (Marketing Option)
  4. Department of Economics
    • B.Sc. (Hons) Economics

C. Faculty of Natural and Applied Sciences

  1. Department of Biological Sciences
    •    B.Sc. (Hons) Biochemistry
    •    B.Sc. (Hons) Microbiology
  2. Department of Chemical and Geological Sciences
    •   B.Sc. (Hons) Industrial Chemistry
    •   B.Sc. (Hons) Geology and Mineral Sciences
    •   B.Sc. (Hons) Petroleum Chemistry
  3. Department of Physical Sciences
    • B.Sc. (Hons) Statistics
    • B.Sc. (Hons) Physics
    • B.Sc. (Hons) Mathematics
    • B.Sc. (Hons) Industrial Mathematics
    • B.Sc. (Hons) Physics with Electronics
  4. Department of Computer Science
    • B.Sc. (Hons) Computer Science
    • B.Sc. (Hons) Cyber Security
    • B.Sc. (Hons) Information Systems
    • B.Sc. (Hons) Software Engineering

D. Faculty of Education

  1. Department of Education Management
    • B.Ed. Educational Guidance and Counselling
    • B.Ed. Educational Management
    • B.Sc. (Ed.) Business Education
  2. Department of Arts and Social Science Education
    • B.A. (Ed.) Islamic Studies Education
    • B.A. (Ed.) Arabic Education
    • B.A. (Ed.) English Education
    • B.Sc. (Ed.) Accounting Education
    • B.Sc. (Ed.) Economics Education
    • B.Sc. (Ed.) Political Science Education
    • B.Ed. (Hons) Social Studies Education
  3. Department of Science Education
    •   B.Sc. (Ed.) Agriculture Science Education
    • B.Sc. (Ed.) Biology Education
    • B.Sc. (Ed.) Chemistry Education
    • B.Sc. (Ed.) Computer Science Education
    • B.Sc. (Ed.) Mathematics Education
    • B.Sc. (Ed.) Physics Education
    • B.Sc. (Ed.) Educational Technology
    • BLIS Library and Information Science

E. Faculty of Law

  1. Department of  Law
    • LL.B. (Hons) Common Law
    • LL.B. (Hons) Common and Islamic Law

F. Faculty of Health Sciences

  1. Department of Public Health
    •   B.Sc. (Hons) Public Health
  2. Department of Medical Laboratory
    •   BMLS Medical Laboratory Science
  3. Department of Basic Medical SciencesB.Sc. (Hons) Human Anatomy B.Sc. (Hons) Human Physiology
  4.  Department of Nursing ScienceB.NSc. Nursing Science

G. Faculty of Agriculture

Department of Agriculture

B.Agric Agriculture