Academic Calendar

جامعة الحكمة، إلورن – نيجيريا
AL-HIKMAH UNIVERSITY, ILORIN-NIGERIA
APPROVED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2020/2021 SESSION

Sun., 4th October, 2020Resumption of 2nd Semester for Faculties of Law, Agriculture and Health Sciences
   
Mon., 5th – Sun., 11th October, 2020Revision of Courses for 2nd Semester for Faculties of Law, Agriculture and Health Sciences
   
Fri., 23rd October, 2020Commencement of 2nd Semester Examinations for Faculties of Law, Agriculture and Health Sciences/Summer/Supplementary
   
Fri., 23rd – Fri., 30th October, 2020Marking/Grading of Examination Scripts
   
Sat., 31st October – Mon., 2nd November, 2020Consideration of Results by Departments and Faculties Board of Examiners
   
Thur., 5th November, 2020Consideration of Results by Business Committee of Senate (BCOS)
   
Fri., 6th November, 2020Senate’s Meeting to Consider the Results
   
Mon., 9th November, 2020Registration for New Students Begin 
   
Sun., 15th November, 2020Final Year and Fresh Students Resume for 2020/2021 Academic Session
   
Mon., 16th November, 2020Registration of Students
   
Mon., 23rd November, 2020Lectures Begin
   
Tue., 24th November, 2020Senate Meeting
   
Sun., 29th November, 2020200 Level, 300 Level & 400 Level  (Law) Students Resume for 2020/2021 Academic Session
   
Tue., 1st December, 2020Vice-Chancellor’s Press Briefing for the 10th Convocation Ceremony
   
Thur., 3rd December, 2020Council Meeting
   
Fri. 4th December, 202010th Convocation Special Prayer for All Graduands/Jummah Service/ Convocation Lecture
   
Sat., 5th December, 202010th Convocation Ceremony and Award of Prizes
   
Fri., 25th – Sat., 26th December, 2020PUBLIC HOLIDAY
   
Fri., 1st January, 2021PUBLIC HOLIDAY
   
Thur., 7th January, 2021Founder’s Day
   
Thur., 14th January, 2021Senate Meeting
   
Fri. 15th January, 2021Matriculation Ceremony 
   
Fri., 12th February, 2021First Semester Lecture End
   
Mon., 15th – Fri., 19th February, 2021REVISION (for first Semester Examinations) 
   
Thur., 18th February, 2021Senate Meeting
   
Mon., 22nd – Sat., 6th March, 2021FIRST SEMESTER EXAMINATIONS 
   
Thur., 11th March, 2021 Senate Meeting
   
Sun., 14th March, 2021Resumption for Rain Semester
   
Mon., 15th March, 2021Rain Semester Lecture Begins
   
Sun., 21st March, 2021Marking and Grading of Harmattan Examination Scripts End
Mon., 22nd March, 2021Departmental Board of Examiners for Consideration of Harmattan Semester Results
   
Wed., 24th March, 2021Faculty Board of Examiners Meeting for Consideration of Harmattan Semester Results
   
Thur., 1st April, 2021Council  Meeting
   
Thur., 15th April, 2021Senate Meeting
   
Thur., 13th – Fri., 14th May, 2021Eid-Ul-Ftri Break
   
Thur., 20th May, 2021Senate Meeting
   
Fri. 4th June, 2021Rain Semester Lecture Ends
   
Mon., 7th -11th June, 2021REVISION (for Second Semester Examinations)
   
Sat., 12th June, 2021PUBLIC HOLIDAY
   
Mon., 14th – Fri., 19th June, 2021Rain Semester Examination (Final Year only)
   
Wed., 16th June, 2021Senate Meeting
   
Mon., 21st – Sat., 3rd July, 2021Rain Semester Examination (Other Levels)
   
Thur., 24th June, 2021Council Committee’s Meeting
   
Mon., 5th July, 2021Long Vacation, SIWES Commences, Marking and Grading of Second Semester Examinations’ Scripts start
Tue., 13th July, 2021Senate Meeting
   
Fri., 16th July, 2021Marking and Grading of Rain Semester Examination Scripts End
   
Mon., 19th July, 2021Departmental Board of Examiners for Consideration of Final Year Results
   
Tue., 20th – Wed., 26th July, 2021Eid-Ul-Kabir Break
   
Wed., 21st – 23rd July, 2021 Faculty Board of Examiners for Consideration of Final Year Results
   
Mon., 26th – Thur., 29th July, 2021Business Committee of Senate Meeting for Consideration of Final Year Results
   
Mon., 2nd August, 2021Senate Meeting for Consideration of Final Year Results
   
Thur., 5th August, 2021Departmental Board of Examiners for Consideration of Results (Other Levels)
   
Mon., 9th – Thur., 12th August, 2021Faculty Board of Examiners for Consideration of  Results (Other Levels)
   
Mon., 16th August, 2021Business Committee of Senate for Consideration of Results (Other Levels)
   
Mon., 23rd August, 2021Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results (Other Levels)
   
Mon., 9th August – Fri., 17 September, 2021Summer Lectures Begin
   
Thur., 16th September, 2021Senate Meeting
   
Mon., 20th – Sat., 25th September, 2021Summer/Supplementary Examinations
Thur., 30th September, 2021Marking and Grading of Summer/ Supplementary Examinations End
   
Fri., 1st October, 2021PUBLIC HOLIDAY
   
Mon., 4th October, 2021Departmental Board of Examiners for Consideration of Summer/Supplementary Results
   
Tue., 5th -Thur., 7th October, 2021Faculty Board of Examiners for Consideration of Summer/Supplementary Results
   
Mon., 11th – Tue., 12th October, 2021Business Committee of Senate for Consideration of Summer/Supplementary Results
   
Thur., 14th October, 2021Senate Meeting
   
Sun., 24th October, 2021Resumption for 2021/2022 Academic Session
   
Thur., 18th November, 2021Senate Meeting
   
HIGHLIGHTS OF THE CALENDAR – 2020/2021 ACADEMIC SESSION   
FIRST SEMESTER SECOND SEMESTER
12 weeks of Instruction 12 weeks of Instruction
1 week of Revision 1 week of Revision
2 weeks of Examinations 3 weeks of Examinations