Faculty of Health Sciences

Prof. O.O Kayode

Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences

Brief History of the Faculty

The Faculty of Health Sciences was established in the year 2018 through the combined efforts of the Founder, Alhaji Chief (Dr.) Raheem Oladimeji (OFR), the Council, Senate and Management of the Al-Hikmah University, under Prof. M.T.O Ibrahim as Vice-Chancellor. The pioneer Dean was Prof. D. B. Parakoyi from which Dr. M. J. Saka took over leadership of Faculty as Dean of the Faculty of Health Sciences.

The Management of the University successfully secured the National Universities Commission (NUC) Verification to commence Community Health and Medical Laboratory Science programmes in July 2018 after which Medical Laboratory Science Council of Nigeria (MLSCN) verified and approved commencement of trainings of professionals in Medical Laboratory Science.  The University went further to establish Anatomy, Nursing and Physiology Programmes via verification by the National Universities Commission (NUC) September, 2019.

The complements of staff that were engaged to maintain these departments are as contained in their various Hand Books.


List of Departments and Academic Programmes

  1. Department of Medical Laboratory Science
  • Medical Laboratory Science (BMLS)
  1. Department of Community Health
  • Sc. Public Health
  • PGD Public Health
  1. Department of Nursing Science
  • NSc. Nursing Science
  1. Department of Human anatomy
  • Sc. Anatomy
  1. Department of Human Physiology
  • Sc. Physiology