Department of Computer Sciences


Dr. Y.K Saheed.
HOD Computer Science


Brief history of the Department

The undergraduate degree programme in Computer Science is one of the core programmes with which the university took off during the 2005/2006 academic session. It started with a student population of 15 and academic staff strength of 7 under the Department of Physical Sciences, since then both the students and staff population has grown progressively. It became a full blown department during the 95th Senate meeting of the University. The Programme now has a staff strength of 10 made up of 3 Professors, 3 Senior Lecturers, 1 Lecturer I, 2 Lecturer II, and 1 Assistant Lecturer. There are also five (5) technologists and two non-academic staff. The department run four programmes which include Computer Science, Cyber Security, Information Systems and Software Engineering.

  • Computer Science
  • Cyber Security
  • Software Engineering
  • Information Systems